3 Simple Steps to Participate in a Live Twitter Chat

Want  to join a live Twitter chat but don’t know how?  It’s actually very easy.

Just follow these 3 simple steps. Try it. You’ll like it.

Step 1: Open your Twitter account. Look to the upper right corner of the page. You’ll see a space with the words “Twitter Search.” Type in that space #HealthyFaith and press enter. Surprise, you are now in the chat. Wasn’t that easy?

Step 2: See everyone’s comments. To see what each person is saying, look at the toolbar at the top of the page. Press the “Latest” tab. You will now be able to see all of  the latest comments as they come into the chat. A number will appear above the posts. It may be 1, 2, 5, or 10. That’s the number of comments people have posted. To see them click that number. All those posts will appear in the order they were posted. You’ll notice that each comment has #HealthyFaith at the end of the comment. For those in the chat to see a comment, it must have #HealthyFaith at the end of the comment.

Step 3:  Make a post. If you just want to watch what others are posting, simply continue to click the numbers that appear above the comments and other posts will appear. If you want to make a post, simply click the post tab like you always do when you post a comment, or click the “reply” button, or “retweet” button. Your post will appear with only a short delay (maybe 15 seconds). Remember! Always type #HealthyFaith if you want your comment to show up in the chat.

That’s all there is to it. See, it’s just that simple.
I hope you’ll join me for the one-hour #HealthyFaith chat each Thursday at 6pm PST, 8p CT,  or 9pm ET.
Let’s chat, Bill

Author Info

Bill Nichols

No Comments

Post a Comment